NPR will feature nontraditional students Tuesday (8-24-10)

Nontrads on a radio show!

Here part of an email I got today:

"...NPR's call-in show, Talk of the Nation, will be devoting part of this Tuesday's (tomorrow's) program to the struggles of nontraditional college students.  At 3 p.m. Eastern, two of the students featured in the USA TODAY series we produced -- Kathryn, the single mom, and Brandon, the indebted vet -- will be on the show, and listeners will be invited to share their own stories. 

I hope you'll get a chance to listen tomorrow!   Please spread the word to anyone you think might be interested in weighing in -- especially students.  Here's the NPR Stationfinder.  The call-in number is: 1-800-989-8255.  Or send in a question or comment by email..."



Let me know what you think of the show tomorrow! If I know NPR, it will be good, and thought-provoking too.
 


PS 3 p.m. Eastern Time is 2 p.m. Central, 1 p.m. Mountain, and 12 noon Pacific time.


Nontraditionally yours,

-Betsyanne

Some Nontrad links: The Nontrad site and blog Join Nontrads on Facebook Nontrads on Yahoo Nontrads on Twitter